Collision Course

 

Two meteors, sky objects, one soft, the other coarse

Destined by gravity towards a collision course

 

A family, a father with another, alas they stumble

Upon the road’s end too soon they say; Mother’s curse

 

“Who started the fire?” Sky red-gold amber, so too was

The farmer, bravely suggesting, “It was the Mayor’s horse”

 

One day I asked my dad “Why is there a leap year, Dad?”

He smiled, and lied to these little ears. “When God began creation,

He counted in fourths.”

 

Moon-name, You and I are alike, but not

That much. You love food and progress. I like to write

about remorse

 

My dear skeptical someone, will you believe me, if

I say that we are heading towards a collision course

 

They say like attracts like but I’ve

Seen enough **** to know that over-

-Generalisation is never good for the mind

Humans are too complex

Fast-foods are too pricey

And you are too beautiful

 

My dear (now-not-so) skeptical someone, will you believe me, if

I say that we are heading towards a collision course

Bring your telescope, star-charts, and black holes with you

Because I will bring mine, of course

And we will meet at the tempest’s behest

Leave a Reply

